Review: Endurance by Georgia Cates

Review: Endurance by Georgia CatesEndurance: A Sin Series Standalone Novel by Georgia Cates
Series: The Sin Trilogy #4
on November 19, 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica, Romance, Suspense
Pages: 226
Format: eBook
Buy on Amazon

I’m a doctor. Mobster. Killer. My hands are covered in filth. I don’t have the right to touch anything as clean and pure as Ellison MacAllister. I distance myself … always remaining obscure, composed, restrained. Careful to never allow my eyes to linger too long. Careful to hide my interest. Careful to keep my burning desire buried beneath the surface. I do it for her—suffer in silence—because it’s what is best for the woman I love. And she has no idea. She’ll be initiated as a Fellowship member soon. One of my mafia brothers will go through endurance so he’ll earn the right to claim her. Make her his wife. Kill. Me. Slowly. I’m running out of time. Only a month remains before she’s beyond my reach forever. I want to taste her. Share sleepless nights. Ride out her storm. I want to give her the kind of nights she will still feel between her legs the next morning. I want us to share the kind of passion that forms on our skin and drips down to saturate the sheets. Between the sweat and the moans and the messy hair, I want her to know how hard she’s been loved. To have her is to taint her. I should stay away. But I won’t. I can’t. I’m a selfish bastard. A selfish bastard in love. ***Intended for readers ages 18+ due to sexual content, adult situations, and language. ••••••••••••••••• Endurance is a STANDALONE novel. It is the first spinoff of The Fellowship world introduced in The Sin Trilogy: A Necessary Sin, The Next Sin, One Last Sin. Although Endurance may be read as a standalone, I recommend reading The Sin Trilogy first if you wish to have a full understanding of The Fellowship world. The choice is yours. (An ebook bundle set with all three books is available at a discounted price.) Each Sin Series Standalone Novel will feature a different couple. No cliffhanger. HEA

Georgia Cates has blessed us once again with a visit to Scotland as we peek in on the lives of the brothers of crime syndicate, the Fellowship, in her latest novel Endurance.

Before I get into the details of this book, if you have never heard of this series, feel free to read the previous books or check out my reviews here. You don’t have to read the first three books in order to follow along but I strongly suggest it. It helps you understand who the Fellowship is, what they stand for, and the trouble they have brewing.

Sin and Bleu spoiled me in the previous books. The  trilogy was everything I could ask for and more. You all know how much I love a romantic suspense novel. Whenever The Sin Series is brought up, I think sensual, sexy, dangerous, fire and brimstone type stories.

Read on at your own risk.

Like the title of this book, Endurance, is definitely the theme of this novel.

Ellison is Bleu’s sister, a former nurse who moved to Scotland to be with Bleu and her children. She’s not a part of the Fellowship but has chosen to become apart in order to stay with family.

Jamie is the Fellowship’s doctor and Sin’s cousin. He’s not on the ground like the other men and even though he is hopelessly in love with Ellison, doesn’t feel like he can properly protect her. That is a crock of shit to be honest, but whatever.

Jamie had these grand illusions of what he couldn’t give her and Ellison was initially too damn shy to say how much she wanted him.

To get closer to Ellison before he has to “officially” let her go, so to speak, he came up with an idea that needs Ellison’s nursing skills and had the two of them living together. Bless Sin’s heart for allowing this to happen, by the way. As we all could have guessed, things quickly heated up and these two realized that they couldn’t be apart.

While the romance was central to the story, we were made privy to Fellowship business as the war between them and The Order continued. Without giving too much away regarding that, things escalate and Ellison and Jamie’s sister, Westlyn, are affected. The world of the Fellowship got a lot more real for Ellison than I think she was prepared for at that particular time.

I must say that the Fellowship business took precedence over the romance storyline for me. Jamie and Ellison lacked a really good storyline, in my opinion. It needed a bit more ummph. Yes, he thought he couldn’t protect her but what else? He stepped up pretty quickly when her life was at risk.

Endurance was quite entertaining and filled with lots of grit and eroticism that readers who are familiar with this series have come to expect. These Scottish men are passionate, arrogant as all hell but as protective and loving as you would want.

I liked the secondary characters in this book a lot and am patiently waiting for the following stories: Westlyn and Kieran, Lorna and Leith, and if we’re lucky, Mitch and Shaw!


Get On The List!

Get updates on great books, binge-worthy shows and must watch films. Signup now for the only list you'll ever need!

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.


Similar Posts